A Moment in Time

By: BKKLola

May 02 2010

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/5.6
Focal Length:46mm
ISO:400
Shutter:1/59 sec
Camera:Canon EOS DIGITAL REBEL XTi

The New York Times set A Moment in Time for people around the world to photograph a set moment. The moment was 15:00 (UTC/GMT), which translates to 10pm in Thailand. Let me tell you, at 10pm on a Sunday in suburban Bangkok the only creatures awake are these guys. This picture is like a “Where’s Waldo” of Thai wildlife. The picture I really wanted to post was the one I tried to take of the guard sleeping on the job but my flash woke him up. Oops.

One comment on “A Moment in Time”

  1. My sister and I recommended this one on the NYT blog.


Leave a Reply

