Freedom

By: BKKLola

Feb 17 2010

Category: Uncategorized

3 Comments

Aperture:f/4
Focal Length:11.614mm
ISO:80
Shutter:1/640 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SD1200 IS

Do you ever get fed up with life and want to run away? I personally have always loved the feeling of being completely alone. Don’t get me wrong…when that feeling comes at the wrong time I usually drown my sorrow in a bottle of wine. But when that feeling comes at the right time it feels like freedom. Nobody knowing where you are. It feels even better as a traveler. When nobody knows where in the world I am it feels like I could be anywhere! Getting in a plane and running away was exactly what I needed.

3 comments on “Freedom”

  1. exactamundo. looks like the freedom weekend was fabulous.

  2. i couldn’t agree more!! enjoying time alone is one of life’s finer pleasures… and makes me appreciate my friends even more when I return.

  3. Grandpa once mentioned he’d like to have been a hermit. Aren’t we glad Grandma had other ideas?


Leave a Reply

