Roti

By: BKKLola

Jan 30 2010

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Aperture:f/4.9
Focal Length:18.6mm
ISO:125
Shutter:1/160 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SD1200 IS

I found this bit of heaven in front of the seven (that’s hip localese for 7-11 for those of you who don’t live in a place where you can trip on one every 15 feet). When I looked roti up to make sure I was spelling it right I found there are all sorts of varieties of roti, depending on which Southern Asia/Southeastern Asia country you are in. This is one of the delicious Thai versions. There are bananas on the inside and, when he finished frying the hell out of it (hello, cholesterol!), the nice man sprinkled cinnamon, sugar, and sweetened condensed milk on it. Good lord…now that I’ve found this stand across from the foot massage spot I don’t know how I’m going to control myself. This cannot end well.

One comment on “Roti”

  1. Just get that foot masseuse to pummel them into boneless flippers, and you won’t make it across the street.


Leave a Reply

