Happy Thanksgiving!

By: BKKLola

Nov 29 2009

Category: Uncategorized

1 Comment

Bangkok, Thailand

Last year at this time I had no idea whether I was staying in Shanghai or moving on. I really thought that might be my last turkey day with my Shanghai family. It was so amazing to find myself, a year later, with the same people I have spent 4 Thanksgivings with in my new home in Bangkok. The Kowalecs flew in from Taipei, Eva from Shangers, Stacey from Yangon, and Bronwyn from Mumbai. We had a great mix of old friends and new with everyone bringing their own Thanksgiving tradition to the table. I’ve decided tiramisu is a great Thanksgiving dessert and Ms. Pucci learned that yams with marshmallows is way better than it sounds. I’m so thankful I got to share this holiday with all my friends here in Asia.

PS…Props go to Ms. Gailey for making such a MOIST turkey.

One comment on “Happy Thanksgiving!”

  1. tee heee – you said MOIST and I know Stacey is cringing!


Leave a Reply

