I ♥ จตุจักร

By: BKKLola

Nov 07 2009

Category: Bangkok, Thailand

1 Comment

Aperture:f/8
Focal Length:6.2mm
ISO:1600
Shutter:1/1499 sec
Camera:Canon PowerShot SD1200 IS

Chatuchak Weekend Market used to overwhelm me. It’s massive, hot, and full of sweaty people you end up rubbing up against. Eww. But after many trips I’ve learned to love this place. Every time I go I find something new. I used to think I saw the same tourist crap every time but the more I go the more I notice. This photo is of one of my favorite corners of the market. It is at the very back of the artists’ area and every time I check it out the graffiti is different. Last time it was scary; black and white graffiti of someone screaming…if you look carefully you can see the screamer’s teeth in the middle of the bull. I love how every time I go I see something new.

Scarry Graffiti

One comment on “I ♥ จตุจักร”

  1. your blog is SO going on my RSS page tonight! i will now be on a quest to find this corner of chatuchak…


Leave a Reply

